Youth of Today - Cant Close My Eyes

Youth of Today - Cant Close My Eyes



Released: N/A
Label:Revelation Records
Added: 2012-12-15


  1. Expectations
  2. Crucial Times
  3. I Have Faith
  4. Youth Of Today
  5. Take A Stand
  6. Positive Outlook
  7. Can't Close My Eyes
  8. We Just Might
  9. Youth Crew
  10. Lyrics By
  11. Take A Stand
  12. Stabbed In The Back
  13. We Just Might
  14. Wake Up And Live
  15. Standing Hard


Youth of Today was a band that had deep roots not only in the NYHC scenes but the Straight Edge scene back in the early and late 80s. The band did in this time put out 4 total full length albums with ""Can’t Close My Eyes"" being the first full length release back in 1985.

""Can’t Close My Eyes"" has always been the album I think of when I think of not only Straight Edge but that New York hardcore sound you always hear people talking about. Thankfully this album is still re-released every few years and can be found in many record shops that carry old school albums.

Band members from Youth of Today have moved on to other projects through out the years with Gorilla Biscuit and Limp Bizkit being two of the better known groups.

The first version of this album was reelased in 1985 on Positve Force Records.

# Track Length Lyrics
1 Expectations No
2 Crucial Times No
3 I Have Faith No
4 Youth Of Today No
5 Take A Stand No
6 Positive Outlook No
7 Can't Close My Eyes No
8 We Just Might No
9 Youth Crew No
10 Lyrics By No
11 Take A Stand No
12 Stabbed In The Back No
13 We Just Might No
14 Wake Up And Live No
15 Standing Hard No


Add comment:


Mark Knopfler

2013-05-08 - Lodz, Atlas Arena 19:30 165-616 PLN

Roger Waters The Wall

2013-08-20, Warszawa, tickets: 242 zł - 1310 zł

Sonisphere Festival

2013-10-12 - Wroclaw 19:30, tickets: 165-1616 PLN

Iron Maiden

2013-08-20, Warszawa, tickets: 242 zł - 1310 zł

Need help?

Ask about this template.


Kate Houston*



1516 Woodstock Drive

Los Angeles, CA 90071


Contact us