Slick Shoes - Wake Up Screaming

Slick Shoes - Wake Up Screaming



Released: 5/23/2000
Formats: CD 
Label:Tooth and Nail Records
Added: 2012-12-15


  1. Another Day
  2. Constancy
  3. Angel
  4. Peace of Mind
  5. Hide and Seek
  6. Lucky
  7. Have I Said Too Much
  8. Elisa
  9. Don't Mess With Texas
  10. Good Intentions
  11. This Is Your Life
  12. There's a Reason
  13. I Guess
  14. Not That Far
  15. I Don't Know


  • Ryan Kepke
  • Joe Nixon
  • David Stoltenberg
  • Jeremiah Brown
  • Jordan Mould

Wake Up Screaming is the first new Slick Shoes release in almost two years. After fluctuating from a five piece to a four piece, to a five piece, to a four piece; Slick Shoes has finally settled down with four band members. Wake Up Screaming is 100% new school punk. That's about it. If you are a musician you will respect this release, because of its many technical and numerous parts. Playing or tabbing a Slick Shoes song is no easy task. Although, it is a great release, I wish it was a little more original. I still listen to it about three times a day (only during the first week I got it). Plain (it's kind of complicated actually, because there are some super technical parts) candy coated goodness.

# Track Length Lyrics
1 Another Day 2:40 No
2 Constancy 2:14 No
3 Angel 2:16 No
4 Peace of Mind 2:35 No
5 Hide and Seek 1:40 No
6 Lucky 2:39 No
7 Have I Said Too Much 3:02 No
8 Elisa 2:18 No
9 Don't Mess With Texas 2:35 No
10 Good Intentions 3:51 No
11 This Is Your Life 1:39 No
12 There's a Reason 3:02 No
13 I Guess 2:23 No
14 Not That Far 2:44 No
15 I Don't Know 1:44 No


Add comment:


Mark Knopfler

2013-05-08 - Lodz, Atlas Arena 19:30 165-616 PLN

Roger Waters The Wall

2013-08-20, Warszawa, tickets: 242 zł - 1310 zł

Sonisphere Festival

2013-10-12 - Wroclaw 19:30, tickets: 165-1616 PLN

Iron Maiden

2013-08-20, Warszawa, tickets: 242 zł - 1310 zł

Need help?

Ask about this template.


Kate Houston*



1516 Woodstock Drive

Los Angeles, CA 90071


Contact us