Good Riddance - The Chronicles Of Life And Death

Good Riddance - The Chronicles Of Life And Death

Rating

Info

Released: N/A
Formats:
Label:Epic
Added: 2012-12-15

Tracklist

Members

After a couple of successful albums, after becoming friends with the likes of Rancid, Goldfinger, Mest and Green Day, the 21st century digital boys in Good Charlotte are back with a new record. The Chronicles Of Life And Death is a collection of 15 songs of pop rock: from the opening single, we listen to a record that is filled with rock harmonies, hard rock guitars, acoustic parts ( as on SOS) and even some gangsta hip hop rhythms on I Just Wanna Live. After the first half the album becomes a little dull, with some weak parts (The Truth and Mountain), even tough there are still some kick ass tunes as The World Is Black and We Believe, some of the finest the band ever wrote. The CD is stuck in the middle between the pop punk of Blink182 and the mainstream rock of Matchbook 20: in the beginnig it is quite fast, then in the second half it turns out to be quite slower. You decide whether it's good or not, I will wait for the new Relient K album in the meantime.

# Track Length Lyrics

Comments

by Gemma 11/7/2004 0:00:00

its music they find important to them "the truth" is a song, true to them and who they are as individuals, you cant dis someone for stayin true to themselves. all of the boys from GC have gome through tough times, Benji and Joel the most lay off.as for the last half of the album being dull, don't just listen to the music listen to the words, thats the difference between a good song and a great song. their lyrics are strong and meaning full and that's what makes theirs a top album.

by old fan 12/17/2004 0:00:00

I have a hard time enjoying it because well they are just not them selfs anymore. their music isnt the same quility im pist!!!!!!!!

by Martin 12/21/2004 0:00:00

I'm sorry, but this album pissed me off... I can't believe its even considered punk... too pop for me...and a lot of the songs sound similiar

by Beth 2/19/2005 0:00:00

the Chronicles of Life and Death is a great album by a great band...I love Good Charlotte and I think that this album has a lot of felling in every song...people can say it sucks but a true fan would say it's great!

by calvin cole 3/9/2005 0:00:00

If u like good charollote...u suck pop balls!!!!...losers!!!

by Lewis 4/19/2005 0:00:00

Ok this album is kinda cool but the best album that they ever did was The young and the hopeless That was a GOOD album it would deserve 4 stars but if you ask me...the only band with 5 stars are: blink 182-> take of your pants and jacket System of a down(not punk)->toxicity

by jess 6/2/2005 0:00:00

cows go MoOoOo...

by BeTsY 6/2/2005 0:00:00

KaKaA!.!.!.

by BeTsY 6/2/2005 0:00:00

the album is great i love it!!!!!!!

by Green_Day_FAN 6/8/2005 0:00:00

I FCKN HATED IT! ok, i lykd the young and the hopeless, it was pretty good -_- but then they released this album and it is CRAPOLA!!! well ok i liked track 2, chronicles of life and death, and predictable was ok but the rest of it is retarded. ESPECIALLY "the truth" because it is really whiney. I would have expected stuff like that from the backstreet boys *shudder* I havent even listen to half the rest coz it isnt even CATCHY dammit. i hate it, i gave it to my 7 year old sister and SHE likes it. Now that HAS to be bad music.

by Brittany 6/16/2005 0:00:00

I think that good charlotte is the best band ever made!go ahead and call me crazy....but they rule....my room is full of their posters,and i hace all their cd's...but this cd is the best one so far....i can't wait for new stuff from them...

by brittany 7/27/2005 0:00:00

i still think they r the best and they r really good live...green day fan i think u should shut up about them u don't even know what u r talking about...good charlotte is the best!

by La Rainne 8/17/2005 0:00:00

I haven't listened to all the songs in their album but all that I've listened to are pretty cool.

by electra__ 9/8/2005 0:00:00

Good Charlotte is the best group ever!I love them so much!This album is great!I love all the songs!And Benji...I luv ya!!!These guys rocks!!! :)))

by lynchy182 10/14/2005 0:00:00

i like this album a lot but i dont think its as good as the others i mean there first album had that punk feeling to it. there second album second was a little slower but with some kick ass tunes and this new album just sounds average

by penny 10/28/2005 0:00:00

i like this album alot but i think ther 2nd album was better!

by Travis Barker 12/16/2005 0:00:00

VERY GOOD POP PUNK

by Amputee 7/29/2006 0:00:00

This is not true punk, just another generic band that only wishes they were sellouts.

by den 8/15/2006 0:00:00

Отличный альбом!!! Хотя могли бы и повеселее сделать!!! GOOD CHARLOTTE - ФОРЕВА!!!

Add comment:

Concerts

Mark Knopfler

2013-05-08 - Lodz, Atlas Arena 19:30 165-616 PLN

Roger Waters The Wall

2013-08-20, Warszawa, tickets: 242 zł - 1310 zł

Sonisphere Festival

2013-10-12 - Wroclaw 19:30, tickets: 165-1616 PLN

Iron Maiden

2013-08-20, Warszawa, tickets: 242 zł - 1310 zł

Need help?

Ask about this template.

person

Kate Houston*

mnbootstrap@gmail.com


Address

Music-nation

1516 Woodstock Drive

Los Angeles, CA 90071

626-478-6373

mnbootstrap@gmail.com

Contact us